Weekly Poetry

So last week I missed my weekly poetry goal (*cries and begs for mercy* lol), so apologies for that. This week for my poetry class at Uni we had to write a poem based on the ideas or form used in one of Claire Trevien’s poems for her collection ‘Shipwrecked House’. I chose her poem ‘Whales’ and decided to turn it on its themes on their head, her entire collection is misted with the feeling of water, rust, the sea and things of the ocean; so I decided to do the opposite and use something that was a staple of the earth – wolves. I took some inspiration from her form to but mainly focused on contrasting her themes and tone. I aren’t very happy at all with the finished product but, since I missed last week I feel like I should put it on anyway so…I’ll be posting it shortly.

Leave a Reply

